Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Collide Theatrical’s ‘The Great Gatsby’

October 15, 2023 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Collide Theatrical’s season opens with The Great Gatsby at The Luminary Arts Center in Minneapolis. The Great Gatsby will run September 29–October 15, 2023, Thurs–Sun for 11 total performances.

Get ready for the most exciting party in town. The 1920s roar back to life as Collide’s hit production returns to the stage. Bursting with passion and drama, the blockbuster American novel is brought to life through dance and live music.

Extravagant parties, glitz, and glamor surround the life of mysterious millionaire Jay Gatsby. But as the sparkling facade of his world begins to slip, a world full of tragedy, loneliness, and despair is exposed.

“Not unlike modern-day social media influencers, Jay Gatsby reinvents himself to increase his self-worth through money and materialism,” said Regina Peluso, Artistic Director of Collide Theatrical Dance Company. “I’m looking forward to reimagining this story once again through a modern lens. By creating an inclusive world that reflects America today, we can hold up a mirror to the tragedy and hope encased in our society.”

LOCATION: THE LUMINARY ARTS CENTER -700 N 1st St, Minneapolis, MN 55401

SHOW DATES & TIMES: Friday, September 29-7:30pm Preview; Saturday, September 30-7:30pm PRESS OPENING: Sunday, October 1-2:00pm (w/post show Q &A with cast & creatives); Thursday, October 5-7:00pm; Friday, October 6-7:30pm; Saturday, October 7-7:30pm; Sunday, October 8-2:00pm; Thursday, October 12-7:30pm; Friday, October 13-7:30pm; Saturday, October 14-7:30pm; Sunday, October 15-2:00 pm.

TICKETS: Individual tickets available at Collidetheatrical.org or call 651-395-7903. For group discounts and questions please email Grace@collidetheatrical.org. VIP: $55.00* (Includes reserved seating and a gift bag.); Adult General Admission: $45.00; Seniors: $40.00 (age 62+); Students: $34.00 (under 18)