Connecting engaged feminists
who care about solutions and action


Including the 1st Annual “Celebrating Badass Minnesotans” award ceremony


Free invitations will go to these Badass members

If you aren’t on the list and want to be, here is how to join the Badass community

If you aren’t on the list and should be, contact editor@womenspress.com



WHO: Badass members, event sponsors, and their invited guests; invitations will be sent in March.

WHERE: First Unitarian Society of Minneapolis, 900 Mt. Curve Ave., 55403 [directions, parking, bus]

WHEN: Saturday, April 13, 12-4pm, including live-stream, light food and drinks, tables of insights and products

Junauda Petrus (Thais Aquino Photography)

Deneal Trueblood-Lynch (photo by Sarah Whiting)

Muna Abdulahi

Thanks to event sponsors to date:


Vote Run Lead


Minneapolis Foundation


Steering Committee members 

  • Mikki Morrissette 

Public Safety

Diversity in Politics

Collective Health